23 January 2020: ASEAN PR Network in collaboration with LSPR Centre for Creativepreneurship Studies (LSPR CACS) held the 7th Talk Series of ASEAN SPOT. This time the theme for the talk series was “Mapping Public Relations Capabilities in ASEAN Perspectives: Towards a Global Framework”.

H.E. Michael Tene, Mrs. Prita Kemal Gani, Prof.Anne Gregory and Mr.Jaffri Amin Osman gave Honorary Fellowship Accredited PR to Mr.Agung Laksamana

The talk show started with welcoming remarks from Mrs. Prita Kemal Ghani, MBA, MCIPR, APR as the President of APRN and followed by H.E Robert Matheus Michael Tene as the Deputy-Secretary General of ASEAN for Community and Corporate Affairs as the keynote speaker.

APRN also invited Prof. Anne Gregory PhD – Professor at University of Huddersfield – UK, and Mr. Jaffri Amin Osman APR, FAPR, Hon.FAPR – Vice President of Institute PR of Malaysia to be the resource speakers. Prof. Anne Gregory has led numerous specialist research and consultancy programs for public and private sector clients, particularly for the UK Government where her work has led to Government policy documents and capability-building initiatives while Mr. Jaffri Amin Osman has won so many awards as the Best PR Consultant in Malaysia. He provides PR counselling and communication consultancy and training for consumer healthcare, FMCG, pharmaceuticals, financial, energy and governments organizations. ASEAN SPOT 7th Talk Series was held on Thursday, 23rd January 2020 (14.00 – 17.00 WIB) at Prof. Djajusman Auditorium and Performance Hall of LSPR Jakarta – Jl. K.H Mas Mansyur Kav 35 Jakarta 10220.

The reason for ASEAN SPOT theme, “Mapping Public Relations Capabilities in ASEAN Perspectives: Towards a Global Framework”, was because in an increasingly globalized world, the practice of public relations and communication management continues to evolve in various fields, both in the corporate and government sectors. Globalization has also stimulated PR practitioners and experts to work professionally and regularly across national borders.

APRN Accreditation Award