IPRS council’s former vice president, Mr. Robert Conceicao, is now the council’s elected president.  The 45th IPRS Annual General Meeting (AGM) and election of the IPRS Council 2015/2017 took place at YMCA@One Orchard on 18 March 2015.

In his speech, the newly elected President, Mr Robert Conceicao, thanked Stephen and the outgoing Council and the Members present for their support. He pledged to continue the conversation with Members that was started by the previous Council on the direction that the Institute wished to take in the years ahead. This conversation was timely, he added, as IPRS was a matured 45-year old Institute this year. He appealed to Members to step forward and join the incoming Council and the Secretariat to make the Institute more relevant and vibrant.

Incoming Council 2015/2017. From L to R: Ms Wong SiewPheng Joanna (Hon. Treasurer), Mr Gerald De Cotta, Mr Robert Conceicao (President), Ms Lin Liangmin (Hon. Secretary), Ms Christina Cheang (Vice President), MsJovinaAng, Mr Lee Chye Leong Edgar, Ms Lily Lim and Mr Chan Chi Ming Eric. Not in picture: Mr Mike Liew.

Find out more about the news at www.iprs.org.sg